A Spoon is Just a Spoon

A spoon is just a spoon, unless all you have is a fork and a bowl of soup. Then, a spoon becomes more than just an eating utensil. It becomes a necessity. It dawned on me last night as I lay in bed trying to fall asleep, that Jesus is that spoon when all the world gives you is a fork. Jesus is not just a belief or religion or go-to-guy. He’s a necessity, as essential to life as oxygen and food. In fact, He is nourishment for my soul and the breath that makes my heart beat. He’s my spoon when no fork will do!

4 thoughts on “A Spoon is Just a Spoon

  1. Interesting analogy! From peeking around your blog a little, it looks like you’ve been through a lot. Life is full of so many tough, unexpected changes. I’m so glad to see you are leaning on Jesus.

    Thanks for following my blog! I hope if you can find the time that you will stop by my page called “Reasons to Smile” and leave a comment. It’s a list of things people are thankful for, just to encourage each other. I’d love to hear your thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

